Leicester City Teaching Schools Group

The Leicestershire Catholic Teaching School Alliance works closely with the three other teaching schools in Leicester City.  We work in a collaborative manner to best support schools to improve the outcomes for their pupils.  Each teaching school has its own identity and specialisms.


Ash Field Teaching Alliance (AFTA)

Ash Field Teaching Alliance is formed of 12 unique and diverse schools.  Within their schools there is a wealth of skills and knowledge and a specialism for supporting pupils with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND).  Their courses are facilitated by expert practitioners who centre the training on time in the school environment, providing delegates with an opportunity to see theory in practice.  Click on the logo to find out more about their courses.


Leicester Teaching School (LeTS)

Leicester Teaching School, is part of The Mead Educational Trust (TMET), based at Rushey Mead Academy. In 2011, Rushey Mead Academy was one of only a hundred schools nationally to be designated to become a National Teaching School. This status, which was initially only awarded to Outstanding Schools, means that together with an alliance of strategic partners, Rushey Mead Academy has responsibility for leading a self- improving school system in the local area and beyond.  Their CPD offering is split into three categories: teaching and learning, leadership and governance.  Click on the logo to find out more about their courses.


 Sir Jonathan North Teaching School (SJNCC)

The aim of Sir Jonathan North Teaching School is to improve outcomes and life chances for all children and young people by driving school improvement through effective collaboration and support.  The Teaching School has a NLE and many SLEs and Leicester Lead Practitioners all committed to improving outcomes for young people.  Click on the logo to find out more about their courses.